Supreme Vegan D, 2000 IU | 100 Tablets

SKU: 076280870312 Categories: , , ,

$9.00

Only 1 left in stock



Description

Vitamin D for Vegans

For both animals and plants, Vitamin D synthesis occurs upon exposure to ultraviolet light. However, it may be difficult for people at northern latitudes to get enough Vitamin D from sunshine during fall and winter. People eating a vegan diet, in particular, may be as risk for Vitamin D deficiency, since most food sources are of animal origin. VegLife’s Supreme Vegan D is an ideal supplement for people who do not consume animal products since it contains Vitamin D-2, or ergocalciferol, which is made by plants. (Cholocalciferol, Vitamin D-3, is made by animals and fish.)

Vitamin D is very important for growth and maintenance of skeletal tissues and is necessary for metabolization of calcium and phosphorus, the most abundant minerals in bone tissue. In addition, Vitamin D is important for immune function. Low Vitamin D levels have been associated with compromised immune function and even immune disorders.

Supreme Vegan D is in a base of synergistic herbs. And vegans and vegetarians will be happy to know that the entire VegLife line is 100% vegan.

Warnings:

  • Keep out of the reach of children.
  • Keep your licensed health care practitioner informed when using this product.

Additional information

Weight 0.19 oz

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Supreme Vegan D, 2000 IU | 100 Tablets”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Suggested Use:

Use only as directed. Take one tablet daily with a meal or glass of water.

Supplement Facts:

Serving Size: 1 Tablet

Per Serving:

%DV:

Vitamin D (as vegan ergocalciferol) (D2)

2,000 IU

500%

Synergistic Herbal Base (Alfalfa, Parsley)

300 mg

*

*Daily value not established.

Other Ingredients: Vegetable cellulose, maltodextrin, shavegrass (equisetum arvense) (aerial), stearic acid, nettle (urtica dioica) (leaf), dandelion (taraxacum officinale) (leaf), sweet potato, silica, carrot, broccoli and tomato.

Allergen Information:

  • Lanolin-free.
  • Vegan.