Activated K2, 75 mcg
Evergreen's Price: $15.45
Vitamin K2 is a fat-soluble vitamin that is primarily responsible for blood clotting. Another important function of Vitamin K is that is works with calcium and Vitamin D to deposit minerals into bones and teeth. Low levels of Vitamin K have been associated with osteoporosis, increased risk of fractures and atherosclerosis. Atherosclerosis (hardening of the arteries) can result when there is too much calcium in the blood.
If you suffer from heavy menstrual bleeding or gastrointestinal bleeding, Vitamin K2 may be helpful. Supplementation with natural Vitamin K2 is the preferred form and is safer than synthetic Vitamin K3.
Although Vitamin K deficiency is uncommon, people who excessively consume alcohol, have intestinal disorders, consume large amounts (over 2,000 IU) of Vitamin E or those on long-term antibiotic treatment may be at risk.
Vitamin K2 is essential for the activation of gamma-glutamyl-carboxylase (GLA), an enzyme involved in coagulation of blood. Evergreenís Activated K2 is made up of mixed menaquinones (MK-4 through MK-10), which together play an important role in calcium metabolism necessary for bone and heart health. Because most K2 activity occurs in the liver, activating factors have been added. Choline aids liver function and glutamic acid enhances menaquinone activity.
- If you are taking anticoagulants such as warfarin (Coumadin), do not take Vitamin K without consulting with your doctor.
- Keep out of the reach of children.
- If you are pregnant, nursing or have a medical condition, consult your healthcare professional before using this product.
Take one capsule with a meal or as directed by your health professional.
|Serving Size: 1 Vegetarian Capsule|
|Vitamin K2 (as mixed menaquinones)||75 mcg||94%|
|(choline bitartrate, glutamic acid)|
|GLA Activation Complex||250 mg||*|
|*Daily Value (DV) not established.|
Other Ingredients: Cellulose (vegetable source), vegetable cellulose capsule, magnesium stearate (vegetable source) and silica.
- Contains no wheat, gluten, milk, eggs, peanuts, tree nuts, crustacean shellfish or fish.
- Contains no artificial colors, flavors or preservatives.
- Suitable for vegans.